Music Northern Territory

RIMFIRE ENERGY BAMBOO BANDSTAND

Free Event

Join us in Festival Park for a feast of free music and entertainment on the Rimfire Energy Bamboo Bandstand.

Before you head off to your Sunset Stage show, kick back to the sounds of the Territory with music from some of the best artists who call NT home.

Thu 6 Aug 6pm & 7pm Mandy Garling

Fri 7 Aug 6.30pm The Changes

Sat 8 Aug 6.30pm Bridey Rose

Sun 9 Aug 6.30pm Alice Strings



Tue 11 Aug 6pm
Alice Cotton

Wed 12 Aug 6.30pm Ben Evolent

Thu 13 Aug 6.30pm Double Dinghy

Fri 14 Aug 6.30pm World Mix Band

Sat 15 Aug 6.30pm Epic Phannys

Sun 16 Aug 6.30pm Crystal Robins

On Saturday and Sunday before the music starts, you’re invited to check out the moves of some of Darwin’s eclectic community dance groups at Dancing in the Park. Given the times we’re living in, we won’t be encouraging crowd participation, but there is still plenty of fun to be had at these 15-minute dance performances. Grab a bite and a drink, check out some happening hip hop, enjoy an AUSLAN choir and travel around the world without leaving Festival Park.

Sat 8 Aug 6pm Multicultural Dance Academy

Sun 9 Aug 6pm Traditional Kiribati Dance

Sat 15 Aug 6pm Flow Theory

Sun 16 Aug 6pm The Sing Song Signers

Credits
  • Photo Connor Askham
Proudly supported by

You might also like...

Music
Arafura Music Collective

Distanced Duets: Ania & Kyle

Thu 13 Aug
Buy Tickets

Exquisite music, surprising stories and magnetic fridge poetry from two violinists

Music
Arafura Music Collective

Distanced Duets: Jon & Chen Hui

Mon 10 Aug
Buy Tickets

An intimate musical evening of romance and passion

Our Partners

Sign up to Darwin Festival e-news