Our team

Chief Executive Officer, James Gough

Artistic Director, Felix Preval

  • Felix joined Darwin Festival as Head of Programming in April 2016 before stepping into the role of Acting Artistic Director for the 2017 season. Felix was appointed Artistic Director in August 2017 and will oversee the development of the 2018-2020 Darwin Festival programs. A dynamic producer, programmer and festival manager, Felix has worked for arts festivals across Australia and New Zealand, the UK and the USA.

    Felix joined Darwin Festival after four successful years as Festival Producer of Melbourne Fringe Festival. Along with festival management experience, Felix brings a wealth of knowledge from a decade of artistic practice as a director, actor and writer, and as former creative director of an award-winning independent theatre company.

    Originally from New Zealand, Felix is loving the Territory life, particularly the people and the colours – he rarely misses the south, though it is a bit hot in the build-up…

Senior Producer, Vanessa Wright

Program Administrator, Simonne Johansen

Accounting Officer, Nadeesha Senarath

Office Administrator, Cate Ganley

Development Manager, Kay Crozier

Head of Marketing & Communications, Kate Napper

Head of Production, Mathew McHugh

Our Board

Ian Kew OAM, Chair

Christine Osborne

Matthew Moss

Peter Savoff

Cathryn Tilmouth

Lauren Ganley

Patron and Ambassador


Her Honour the Honourable Vicki O’Halloran AM

Administrator of the Northern Territory


Hon Michael Gunner MLA

Chief Minister of the Northern Territory

Our Partners

Sign up to Darwin Festival e-news